Vassiliki Anastassiadou

Vassiliki Anastassiadou

Vassiliki Anastassiadou

Board of Directors


Mrs. Vassiliki Anastassiadou was born in Nicosia in 1958. She studied Law at the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens and holds a post graduate studies Degree in European Law (LLM in European Union Law) from the University of Leicester.

She began her career as a trainee advocate and successfully acquired the License of a Registered Practicing Advocate. In 1983, she was appointed as Secretary to Parliamentary Committees, in the Parliamentary Committees Service of the House of Representatives, gradually rising through all the ranks of the Service to become its Chief Secretary.

In 1999, in addition to her duties as Chief Secretary, she was assigned to coordinate the provisional Department of the House commissioned to harmonize Cyprus legislation with the acquis Communautaire. In 2002, she was appointed as Director of the newly established European Affairs Service of the House, continuing to work for the successful completion of the harmonization process of Cyprus’ legislation with the acquis Communautaire until Cyprus’ accession to the European Union. In 2007, she was appointed as Director of the Parliamentary Committees Service and in July 2013 Secretary General of the House of Representatives.

As Director of the Parliamentary Committees Service, she was involved in the promotion, coordination and implementation of the legislative work and parliamentary control, as well as in the administration of the Service involved in the implementation of this work.

 From the position of the Secretary General of the Parliament, in addition to the above, she worked for the promotion of Parliamentary Diplomacy, the successful implementation of the overall parliamentary work, as well as the support of all the activities of the House and its President. She was the administrative head of the staff of the House of Representatives.

Mrs Anastassiadou, appointed by the President of the Republic of Cyprus, Mr. Nicos Anastasiades, assumed office as Minister of Transport, Communications and Works on the 1st of March 2018 until the 1st of December 2019.

Since March 2020 she has been appointed by the Board of Directors of the Technical University of Cyprus as a member of the Board of Directors of the ERATOSTHENES Excellence Research Centre for Earth Surveillance and Space-Based Monitoring of the Environment.

Since 1st June 2020 she has been appointed as an external member of the Council of the University of Cyprus upon selection by the Senate.  She is the Chairperson of the Personnel and Regulation Committees.

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings


  • GDPR Policy

Η ιστοσελίδα μας χρησιμοποιεί cookies για να εξασφαλίσει τη σωστή λειτουργία της, όπως καθορίζεται εδώ.

GDPR Policy

Πολιτική Προστασίας Δεδομένων Προσωπικού Χαρακτήρα. Περισσότερα εδώ.